We accomplish our goals by:

  • Advising and supporting our community partners that market and sell services to our visitors
  • Supporting the development and implementation of the marketing plan
  • Supporting the marketing strategies of the WV Division of Tourism where appropriate
  • Cultivating a world-class travel and tourism industry through creation of jobs, stimulation of investment, expansion of current tourism businesses and promotion of a positive image, thereby improving the way of life for citizens of Mountaineer Country

Our Vision

To make Mountaineer Country the region’s prime destination for travelers through the recruitment of groups, events and activities that enhance the quality of life in the community and establish the Visit Mountaineer Country CVB as the area’s primary resource for travel assistance.

Mission Statement

To increase the tourism economy by marketing and selling the destination to our guests by “wowing” them and encouraging them to stay one more night and spend one more dollar.

Board of Directors

Susan Riddle President & CEO
Robbie Baylor Preston County Economic Development Authority
Steve Blinco Town of Star City Councilman
Tom Bloom Monongalia County Commissioner
Bruceton Mills BOD Seat- Open
Leah Carbone / Lodging Committee Chair Residence Inn
Mark Cestari Southern Airways
Terri Cutright TRC Consulting
Frank DeMarco WVU John Chambers College of Business and Economics
Kerry Gnik Camp Dawson Events Center & Preston County Chamber of Commerce
Aly Goodwin Gregg / Board Compliance Committee Chair 2022 Guardianbridge
Jean-Manuel Guillot Mayor -Preston County & Preston County Inn
Terry Jackson WVU Visitor’s Center
Bill Kawecki City Councilman City of Morgantown
Patty Lewis Mayor- Town of Granville
Michael McGovern Mon Health Systems
Alex Miller / Treasurer Attorney of Law
Christian Miller WV Radio Cooperation
Mark Nesselroad Mylan Park Board of Directors
Justin Reedy / Lodging Vice Chair, Executive & Finance Committee Courtyard Marriott
Russell Rogerson Morgantown Area Partnership
Don Smith Preston County Commission
Craig Walker / Chairperson FCX Systems
Sheila Westfall Mayor- City of Grafton
Deanna Williams Taylor County Commission
Municipality of Westover BOD Seat- Vacant
Keli Zinn WVU Athletics