WVU Baseball 2021 Home Schedule

Cheer on the WVU Baseball Team!

2021 Home Schedule 

What pairs better with spring than baseball? Grab your friends and family and support the West Virginia University baseball team at the Monongalia County Ballpark this season. Enjoy state-of-the-art fan and player amenities at the field, and make sure to cheer loud for the Mountaineers as they take on Big 12 teams!

Friday, March 5 at 3:00pm: Kent State
Saturday, March 6 at 3:00pm: Kent State
Sunday, March 7 at 1:00pm: Kent State

Tuesday, March 9 at 3:00pm: Marshall

Thursday, March 11 at 3:00pm: Central Michigan
Friday, March 12 at 3:00pm: Central Michigan
Saturday, March 13 at 1:00pm: Central Michigan

Tuesday, March 16 at 3:00pm: Morehead State
Wednesday, March 17 at 3:00pm: Morehead State

Friday, March 19 at 6:30pm: Coastal Carolina
Saturday, March 20 at 3:00pm: Coastal Carolina
Sunday, March 21 at 12:00pm: Coastal Carolina

Friday, March 26 at 6:30pm: Kansas*
Saturday, March 27 at 4:00pm: Kansas*
Sunday, March 28 at 1:00pm: Kansas*

Friday, April 16 at 6:30pm: Texas Tech*
Saturday, April 17 at 4:00pm: Texas Tech*
Sunday, April 18 at 1:00pm: Texas Tech*

Friday, April 30 at 6:30pm: TCU*
Saturday, May 1 at 4:00pm: TCU*
Sunday, May 2 at 1:00pm: TCU*

Wednesday, May 5 at 6:30pm: Pitt

Friday, May 7 at 6:30pm: Oklahoma*
Saturday, May 8 at 4:00pm: Oklahoma*
Sunday, May 9 at 1:00pm: Oklahoma*

Friday, May 14 at 6:30pm: Miami (Ohio)
Saturday, May 15 at 4:00pm: Miami (Ohio)
Sunday, May 16 at 1:00pm: Miami (Ohio)

*Big 12 Conference Game

From WVU: Due to ongoing COVID-19 protocols, and for the overall safety of spectators at outdoor events, attendance will be capped at 600 spectators. Priority will be given to families and guests of the players and coaching staffs, along with a limited number of WVU students and fans. WVU officials will continue monitoring the COVID-19 pandemic and make changes to the attendance policy, if needed, based on current health conditions.

Eat, Play, Shop and Stay While You’re in Town!

If you’re driving into town for a game, make the most of your trip and stay an extra day. There are several hotels near the ballpark (you could even walk there) and fun activities and attractions only minutes away. Make sure to type in or mention their Mountaineer Deals during reservations!

Mountaineer Country is known for its wide variety of cuisine! Before heading out to the ballgame, grab a bite to eat near the ballpark. These nearby locations offer Mountaineer Deals to help you save while you dine, too!

The fun doesn’t have to stop there! There are plenty of events, shopping plazas, and outdoor activities around town. Here’s a sneak peek of what you can expect while you’re visiting!

Make sure to tag us in your photos for a chance to be featured on social by using #VisitMountaineerCountry and #MountaineerCountryYes!

 

 



Interested in attending more than one event this weekend? Stay overnight at one of the many hotels and lodgings in Morgantown. Click to reserve your stay.


Contact us to request to contribute to our blog.